Documents

Japan internship

Categories
Published
of 3
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Related Documents
Share
Description
Japan internship
Transcript
  Apply Now (https://groups.oist.jp/grad/research-interns) INTERNSHIP DETAILS The OIST Graduate School offers education and research opportunities through a system of undergraduate andgraduate placements as Research Interns. About Okinawa Institute Of Science And Technology (OIST) (http://www.oist.jp/): The Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology is an interdisciplinary graduate school offering a 5-year PhDprogram in Science. In the six years leading up to graduate school accreditation, OIST received recognition fordoing srcinal research and sponsoring innovative international workshops and courses. About the Internship: The short-term placements as a Research Intern give talented students the opportunity to gain experience in aparticular laboratory or to learn a specific technique. They work under the direction of a Professor at OIST andcontribute to the research activities of OIST. Who can apply: Students enrolled at graduate or undergraduate programs in universities, colleges, junior colleges, and vocationalschools in Japan or overseas, or recent graduates of such institutions. Currently enrolled students must haveapproval from their home institution. Additional Information: Please Note:Successful applicants will receive a Living Allowance of 2,400 JPY per day whilst at OIST. Allowances aretaxable income under Japanese law, a requirement that unfortunately cannot be waived.OIST will pay for one direct roundtrip travel for Research Interns between the home university or institutionand the research unit or other facility where the internship will take place (usually Okinawa). It's a rolling short-term programme. Editor’s note: Information above is Internshala's interpretation and paraphrasing of what we found on the shared link. If youhave any more specific information on this internship or have interned in this program before and would like toshare your experience, please leave a comment.You can also share meaningful internship that you know and join the movement to build a Wikipedia of internships and win exciting prizes. Check out the Share an Internship Contest (http://blog.internshala.com/summer-internship-contests/share-internship-contest/) for more details. 3 people like this. LikeLike Like Internshala on Facebook 118 LikeLike ShareShare Facebook social plugin Comment Add a comment... Internship by Places Internship in India (/internships)Internship in Delhi (/internships/internship-in-delhi)Internship in Bangalore (/internships/internship-in-bangalore)Internship in Hyderabad (/internships/internship-in-hyderabad)Internship in Mumbai (/internships/internship-in-mumbai)Internship in Chennai (/internships/internship-in-chennai) Internship by Stream Computer Science Internship (/internships/computer-science-internship)Electronics Internship (/internships/electronics-internship)Mechanical Internship (/internships/mechanical-internship)Civil Internship (/internships/civil-internship)Marketing Internship (/internships/marketing-internship)Chemical Internship (/internships/chemical-internship) (https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?client_id=697350207000497&redirect_uri=https://lampapps.quasarstaging.net/uninor/fb_YouthSummit/auth.php&state=ebd48e5993dff7d2a8a169f81cacb439&scope=email)(http://bit.ly/TheEconomist-MBAFair) Research Internship at OIST in Japan | Internshalahttp://www.internshala.com/internship/detail/rese...2 of 308/26/2014 12:22 AM  Terms & Conditions (/terms)  | Privacy Policy (/privacy)  | Refund &Cancellation Policy (/refund_cancellation_policy)Copyright ©2014 Internshala Internship in Pune (/internships/internship-in-pune)Internship in Kolkata (/internships/internship-in-kolkata)Virtual internship (/internships/virtual-internship)Finance Internship (/internships/finance-internship)Summer Research Fellowship (/internships/summer-research-fellowship)IIT Internship (/internships/iit-internship) About Internshala About us (/about_us)Advertise with us (/advertise)We are hiring (/careers)Team Diary (http://blog.internshala.com/editorials/team-diary/)Media (/media)Employers Testimonials(/employer_testimonials)Students Testimonials(/student_testimonials)Products & Services (/products_services)Contact us (/contact) (https://www.facebook.com/dialog/oauth?client_id=697350207000497&redirect_uri=https://lampapps.quasarstaging.net/uninor/fb_YouthSummit/auth.php&state=ebd48e5993dff7d2a8a169f81cacb439&scope=email)(http://bit.ly/TheEconomist-MBAFair) Research Internship at OIST in Japan | Internshalahttp://www.internshala.com/internship/detail/rese...3 of 308/26/2014 12:22 AM
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks