Creative Writing

Seeker By Arwen Elys Dayton

Published
of 39
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Related Documents
Share
Description
A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survival and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.” —Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series. For readers of A Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games comes an epic new series. The night Quin Kincaid takes her Oath, she will become what she has trained to be her entire life. She will become a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions, Shinobu and John, to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she'll be with the boy she loves--who's also her best friend. But the night Quin takes her Oath, everything changes. Being a Seeker is not what she thought. Her family is not what she thought. Even the boy she loves is not who she thought. And now it's too late to walk away.
Transcript
  CHAPTER SAMPLER   Arwen Elys Dayton   the truth will end them all  SEEKER   Arwen Elys Dayton  delacorte press   KEEP READING FOR A SNEAK PEEK . . .Seek the Truth#SeekerSeriesSeekerSeries.com  This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, and incidents either are the product of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, events, or locales is entirely coincidental. Text copyright © 2015 by Arwen Elys Dayton Jacket art copyright © 2015 by Bose Collins Jacket photograph copyright © 2015 by Charles Day/Shutterstock  All rights reserved. Published in the United States by Delacorte Press, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books, a division of Random House LLC, a Penguin Random House Company, New York.Delacorte Press is a registered trademark and the colophon is a trademark of Random House LLC.Visit us on the Web! randomhouseteens.comEducators and librarians, for a variety of teaching tools, visit us at RHTeachersLibrarians.com Library of Congress Cataloging- in- Publication Data Dayton, Arwen.Seeker / Arwen Elys Dayton. — First edition.pages cmSummary: After years of brutal training for what she thinks is the noble purpose of becoming a Seeker, Quin Kincaid, fifteen, learns that she will be using the ancient artifacts and sacred knowledge as an assassin.ISBN 978- 0- 385- 74407- 2 (hc) — ISBN 978- 0- 375- 99148- 6 (glb) — ISBN 978- 0- 385- 37857- 4 (ebook) [1. Assassins— Fiction. 2. Adventure and adventurers— Fiction. 3. Antiquities— Fiction. 4. Science fiction.] I. Title. PZ7.D338474See 2015[Fic]— dc232013042886The text of this book is set in 12- point Requiem.Book design by Stephanie MossPrinted in the United States of America10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1First EditionRandom House Children’s Books supports the First Amendment and celebrates the right to read.    ATTENTION, READER: THIS IS AN UNCORRECTED ADVANCE EXCERPT  PART ONE Scotland

2 Anderson

Jul 23, 2017
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks